A time for everything

A warm bear seemed to be embracing the universe. I hibernated, an after waking from a rather interesting dream, I started about my room. Was it really my room? It was so dark. Where was my phone? Man, it must be really early if my alarm hadn’t gone off yet…

Oh. It is going to be one of those days.

There a time for everything. A time to get up and go to class can be important if you’re trying to have a good personal brand or a decent GPA. So far my personal brand isn’t doing bad and my GPA is doing relatively well. Today, I did something wrong. So what am I going to do now?

Perhaps you’re rolling your eyes or shrugging your shoulders. Being (very) late to class isn’t that big of a deal. Perhaps you’re right. Maybe I even agree with you. However, we’d both be wrong. If you commit to something, do it. So if you committed to being in a class (that you like, and with a guest speaker, nonetheless), then show up.

I talk a lot about honesty/integrity on this blog. So in all honesty I’m a bit sad that I slept in like a rock and missed a large chunk of class. But what am I going to do about it? Well, I’m going to stay positive. I failed, but now I’ll succeed. I’ll write some slightly over-dramatic blog post about it.

Perhaps it would be a little cheesy. But as the greatest fiction butler constantly reminded Bruce Wayne: “Why do we fall, sir? So we can learn to pick ourselves up.”

So I missed an important speaker who I may have wanted to hire me someday. But guess what? I’m still here, and I’m wide awake now.

Leave a Reply

